Wednesday, March 5, 2014

Shree Atam Vallabh Jain College: Athletic Meet

Flag unfurling ceremony by Mr.Rajinder Bhandari

Ludhiana:5th March 2014:(Punjab Screen Bureau):The first one day annual athletic meet at Shree Atam Vallabh Jain College commenced on 5th March 2014 with flag unfurling ceremony by the chief guest Mr.Rajinder Bhandari. The college principal , Dr. Janmit Singh in his welcome note towards the chief guests, Members of college managing committee and other dignitary personality discussed the annual academic and sports achievements of the students during the session. He also emphasized the importance of the sports in the life of a student as sports inculcate in them the quality of discipline and sportsmanship.   Mr. Gurdeep Singh of M.Com Ist took oath on behalf of the participants and colorful balloons were released. Fun events like three- legged race, spoon race, sack race and tug of war complemented the track and field events including races, long jump, shot put, discus throw and javelin throw during one day meet.

A game of musical chairs was also organized for the guests and college staff that added a fun element to the whole event

President of the college managing committee Sh. Ashwani Jain, Principal of the college, Dr.Janmit Singh, the Guest of honour Sh. Bimal Prakash Jain along with other managing committee members distributed the prizes among the winners and congratulated them.
The Guest of honour Shri. Bimal Prakash Jain concluded the meet with the flag lowering ceremony and he declared the meet close. At the end national anthem was sung.
The result of various events are as follow:-
100meters race(Boys):Maninder(First), Karanjit Singh Kainth(Second), Sunil(Third);
100 meters race (Girls): Rajeshwari(First), Shipra(Second), Rajpreet(Third)
Sack race(Boys: Pratham(First),Pankaj(Second), Gagandeep Singh Rattu(Third)z;
400m race(Boys):  Amandeep Singh(First), Karanjeet Kainth(Second), Atul Thakur(Third)
400m race(Girls):      Nitisha(First). Simranjeet(Second), Shipra(Third)
Spoon race: Kanika(First), Megha(Second), Simranjeet Kaur(Third);
Shot-put: Karamjeet Kainth(First), Sunny Chauhan(Second), Sahil Khanna(Third);
Discus throw(Boys) :Gursharn(First), Chandan Verma(Second), Sushil Kumar(Third)
Discus throw(Girls):  Ana(First), Pragya(Second), Ashima (Third)
1500m Race: Nitish(First), Sushil(Second), Tarun Aggarwal(Third)
Long Jump(Boys): Gurdeep (First),  Manider (Second), Amandeep(Third)
Three Leg Race: Manavjot & Ashish (First), Himanshu & Robin(Second), Pratham & Abhishek(Third)
Best Athletic(Girl): Ms. Ana B.Com III
Best Athletic(Boy): Mr. Karanjeet singh B.Com III

No comments:

Post a Comment